Tuesday, August 23, 2011


We are happy to have Travels with my Aunt (Shop 65) moving into the centre this month. Some of you may be familiar with their shop in Nundah. Sisters Merrill and Robyn specialise in vintage finery and collectables, precious adornments and small antiques. Their shop will be brimming with fine and costume jewellery, interesting hats and unique wearables from home and abroad, vintage accessories and handbags. These are offset with artisan jewellery treasures by Caroline Trask and a unique mix of designer jewellery, selected old wares, and a spectacular range of beautiful collectable buttons.

Monday, July 11, 2011

Made to order lamps

Fancy a new lamp? Shop 24's latest range of lamps, using vintage and unique limited edition fabrics and gorgeous vintage bases are all the rage! Best of all, they can be made-to-order as well!

Pre-made examples (which are also for sale) and a sample board are located behind the counter for you to select your material and base.

Ask the friendly staff for assistance if you'd like to purchase one.

Thursday, June 2, 2011

June foyer display

A cute new foyer display has been set up for June.

It's very 1960s with a bit of something for everyone in the family. In the process of being set up one of the items even sold! So don't miss out on your chance to take home a piece of the 60s.

Monday, May 23, 2011

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Monday, April 11, 2011

Monday, March 14, 2011

Thursday, March 3, 2011

Frocks, Docs & Diamonds

FROCKS, DOCS & DIAMONDS will be held on Friday, May 20.
Tickets will be pre-sold through the Paddington Antique Centre at $20 each.
It will be a fantastic evening with wine supplied by Clovely Estate, lots of nibbles and of course the dynamic parade (accompanied by an eye-popping foyer display). Don't miss out!

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Fashion night again this year!

Our vintage fashion night will be going ahead again this year. Last year was such a success that we have decided this will be an annual event. Stay tuned for more details.

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Found In France - Shop 38

French antiques are now in the foyer. Visit shop 38 (Found in France) to see what has arrived in their latest shipment.